Sasuke Uchiha (Naruto) Scale

Welcome back ٩(๑˃́ꇴ˂̀๑)۶ to the End-of-July series of figure posts! This time will feature the handsome rival of Naruto: Sasuke! This scale was manufactured by MegaHouse as part of their G.E.M. line.

Also check out my Kakashi -Anbu Ver- post here!

IMG_7473.JPG

Sasuke is ready for action! He’s in a ready pose, has his eyes locked on his target, and has already begun to unsheathe his sword! Speaking of which, the sword & scabbard are actually two separate pieces, so if you wanted to display it differently, I’m sure you could.

The detail of the figure is pretty decent, and the strong points being his rope, hair, sword, and the fluttering blue cloth at his waist.

The base is rather large, but has a nice look. I’ve yet to encounter it, but I guess that design is the same as his Mangekyo Sharingan eyes, right? I can’t help but think it would have been a bit neat to have the Uchiha clan crest instead though. But maybe that’s just because I haven’t got to that part in the story.

IMG_7489
Please don’t mind the sudden location change. I will hopefully retake the photo at a later date.

As I mentioned in my Kakashi post, Sasuke is my second favourite character in the Naruto franchise. Where I currently am in the story (just before part 2 starts) I don’t hate Sasuke, I just really feel sorry for him. Whyyy Sasuke?! Can’t we just go back to those good old days? щ(ಥДಥщ) Even though during those “good old days”, Sasuke and Naruto didn’t like each other in the beginning, you could totally tell that they became friends by the time of the Chuunin exams. I felt a bit heartbroken during the “Naruto vs. Sasuke” chapter when Sasuke was desperately trying to prove that he was better than Naruto. And especially when Naruto was questioning Sasuke about his lack of headband, and when Naruto’s Rasengan jutsu proved to be more powerful than Sasuke’s jutsu. Poor Sasuke…. And just after, when I thought Kakashi’s words had actually made it through to Sasuke, he had to leave… Man, I’m looking forward to more Naruto!

IMG_7479IMG_7477

I was fortunate enough to get this figure when it was in reproduction, so I paid a good price for it. Right before that though, the website where I placed my order was still selling the first-release one, so I checked it out to see if there were any changes. I remember that the photos of the first released figure did not have the Uchiha clan emblem on the back of Sasuke’s back. I’m not sure if it was just because it was a promo/prototype photo, or if it really was like this, but I thought it’s just something you guys may want to know if you’re thinking of buying this product. If someone does own the 1st edition, please comment below if it is true.

IMG_7481

This is actually a pretty cool angle to display him in too!

Like I said, I have yet to start the second part of the series, so right now Naruto & co. are still kids, and I have yet to see Sasuke in this outfiit or even if there’s a reason for it (but the rope around his waist strongly reminds me of Orochimaru….. I must be on to something..(≖ ‿ ≖) ) Even so, you gotta admit it’s a cool outfit. In fact, all of Sasuke’s outfits have been pretty cool so far. かっこいいですよ!(*^ワ^*)

IMG_7475

It’s so weird seeing him without his headband… ( ‘́⌣’̀)/(˘̩̩ε˘̩ƪ) But at least his hair is still very awesome. I’ve always loved his spiky hair. 🙂

You can’t really tell from this photo because of the lighting, but he actually has a line down his chest, which the deep V of his shirt shows off.

IMG_7483IMG_7484

Did I mention that Sasuke comes with two alternate face plates: His sharignan eyes, and his Mangekyo Sharingan eyes, with that latter looking in the opposite direction. By the way, I’m sorry it’s a bad photo and you can’t really see the Mangekyo that well… ( ̄_ ̄;)But trust me it’s the same design as the base of the figure.

 

I know that plenty of awesome stuff is going to happen in Naruto – after all, it isn’t popular for no reason! –  so I’m excited to keep reading and find out where the story leads.

Look forward to more posts in the End-of-July series.

I hope you will continue to read my posts and enjoy figures. Until next time! ( ^_^)/~~~~

Leave a Reply

